Easily Complete PNR Status Prediction

You might be wondering what this PNR number means and how it is created. PNR status check for railway means Indian Railways passenger name record. It is type of number which gives a range of travel facts to ticket-holders. When you check the PNR status live you obtain data like the status of your tickets booking. This means that it explains if the ticket is on waiting list (WL), has reservation against cancellation (RAC) status or if it was confirmed. Besides, it offers general data such as data about departure and arrival time of trains. This PNR status also carries data such as the seat, coach number, the price and more information. Go to Trainstausinfo.in which finds the precise PNR status live.

PNR number on ticket

PNR number is generally typed on the top left corner of your ticket. Whereas, check the top box for the PNR number from the E-ticket. Importance of PNR status It is quite common to find your train ticket on waiting list while booking tickets on Indian Railways. To check whether your ticket is confirmed, you need to check your current PNR status. You can easily do this online at https://www.trainstatusinfo.in/pnr-status. Check PNR Status live now: With our site finding Train PNR Status online is simple. Follow the process below for a pnr status live check:
  • Go to the website Trainstatusinfo.in.
  • Click over the tab on the left side that displays the words ‘PNR Status.’
  • Enter the tickets’ PNR number directly into the above search bar above.
  • This step should display on the screen the PNR status of the ticket.
You will find that the PNR number over the e-ticket is placed on a new spot, which is over the top half of the page.

Working of the PNR

The CRIS or Centre of Railway Information Systems maintains a database that stores data of the passengers. The process makes a new ten digit PNR status number each time a person purchases a ticket from the Indian Railways ticket over the IRCTC website, at the ticket counter or even at other travel websites. IRCTC refers to Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation. A single PNR number may contain a maximum of six passengers for group bookings. Data on the PNR number
  • Passenger information (Name, Age, Sex, Birth Preference)
  • Ticket Data like the quota, boarding station, class, up to, from, train number, date of journey, reservation up to and berth.
  • Transaction or Payment Information such as ticket price, payment mode and transactions ID.
  • The first three digits on the PNR give the data about the Passenger Reservation System or PRS from where the ticket was purchased.
The first PNR numbers' are based on the zone of the Train that is the beginning station of the train. Here are a few examples of the Code Zone:
  • SCR Secunderabad PRS
  • NR, NCR, NWR, NER New Delhi PRS
  • SR, SWR, SCR Chennai PRS
  • NFR, ECR, ER, ECoR, SER, SECR Calcutta PRS
  • CR, WCR, WR Mumbai PRS
The seven digits in the ending are created at random through the function called the Rand. The last seven numbers don’t contain any data of the journey or ticket. These serve as an exclusive individuality of the particular PNR number. Do go ahead and check PNR Status number at https://www.trainstatusinfo.in/pnr-status

Explanation behind the PNR status:

Waiting List and RAC After each available seat in the train is purchased, the Indian railway discharges RACs under railway reservations. Then, once the RACs are purchased, the waiting list tickets are offered. The pnr status online of these tickets may change due to several causes. Read the ticket status Two numbers are available on these tickets. These digits mention the position from where you were linked to the waitlist along with the present position of the ticket. When you book a train ticket online, you find the train number and class – AC, second class, third class etc. mentioned on the e-ticket along with the seat/berth that you want along with the date and time. Buying a WL5/WL2 ticket It can be read as the WL is at position 5, however after buying the ticket it shifted to position 2. This position will range from WL5 to WL2 owing to cancellations or no final bookings.
PNR status & seats
The explanation for each status is given below:
  • RAC - RAC or Reservation against Cancellation means two travellers may share the same berth. When confirmed travellers don’t board the train, a complete berth is offered to travellers having an RAC ticket.
  • CNF - Passengers seat is confirmed and the seats maybe allotted.
  • CAN – Ticket or seat was cancelled
  • WL – Waiting list ticket passengers aren’t allowed to board trains. It could be cancelled by the passenger thirty minutes prior to train departure. When a WL isn’t confirmed, it is cancelled directly.
  • GNWL - A General Waitlist ticket that is confirmed after travellers cancel the confirmed booking.
  • TQWL - Tatkal Waitlist. When a passenger does a tatkal booking and is put on the wait list, the status is shown as TQWL. This ticket is least likely to get confirmed.
  • PQWL - Pooled Quota Waitlist translates to travellers between intermediate stops and contain another waitlist from a general waitlist.
  • RLWL - Remote Location Waitlist and has confirmation chances. Smaller stations contain different seat quotas and waiting seats in these intermediary stops are offered RLWL status.
  • RSWL - Road-Side Waitlist.
  • NR - No Room’ such that no further bookings would be allowed using a NR ticket
  • NOSB - No Seat Berth where kids below 12 years of age have child fare and have no seats.
  • REL - released
  • WEBCAN – If a ticket was cancelled online and the refund wasn’t collected.
  • WEBCANRF – if a ticket was cancelled online and the refund was collected.
Till when are PNR numbers valid?
After the train journey the PNR is not required. Hence, for reasons of security and privacy PNR data aren’t available for the public after the journey. Kindly do note that this PNR number only lasts for a minimum of nine months. That’s because the TDR recorded could take a maximum of nine months. Later, the number is deleted from the record. Hoping now checking IRCTC PNR Status is easier. We wish you have a pleasant and safe journey.
PNR Status
Train Route
Live Status